Subject Information

Programs of study are based on the Australian Curriculum or the appropriate Queensland Curriculum and Assessment Authority (QCAA) syllabus.

The Religious Education Program is based on the Toowoomba Catholic Schools Office Guidelines.

Year 7 and 8

The Year 7 and 8 Curriculum is designed to facilitate a smooth transition into secondary school while introducing the students to a broad base of subjects.

The core curriculum includes

• Religious Education
• English
• Mathematics
• Science
• Humanities
• Health and Physical Education

Students also study 8 semester electives during Year 7 and 8 in the Learning Areas of

• The Arts (Visual Art, Drama / Dance and Music)
• Design Technology (Home Economics, Manual Technology and Graphics)
• Business and Economics
• Digital Design (Computer Studies)
• Languages other than English (French and Japanese)

Middle Years Phase – Year 9 and 10

Year 9 and 10 students are given more opportunity to design their own course of study, by studying five semester electives in one year. The core subjects of Religious Education, English, Mathematics, Science, Humanities, and Health and Physical Education complete their course of study, maintaining a broad base.

In addition to these subjects, students in Year 9 and 10 also undertake a future options / study skills program. This program centres on developing goal setting and time management, as well as exam preparation and career pathways.

Year 9 Curriculum Handbook 2019

Year 10 Curriculum Handbook 2019

2019 Subject Selection Evening - Presentation

2019 Booklist

How to order online

Year 7 2019

Year 8 2019

Year 9 & 10 2019

Link to find the booklists online - CLICK HERE